Today there was a horrific plane crash in Libya. Everyone on board died (103) except for one. One little boy, 10 years old, was the only survivor of this crash. The story has been on headlines all over the world today and this boy will be famous for a little while at least. It reminds me of the movie Unbreakable. A film starring Bruce Willis and Samuel L Jackson in which Bruce Willis character is the only survivor of a train wreck where over 300 people die. It turns out that he has some super power that he himself is "unbreakable". Thats beside the point though. What I'm getting at is you would have to be thrilled to be the lone survivor of a terrible accident like this and have your life spared. But i'd be thinking why me? what did i do to get to survive? is it a sign im suppose to do something in life or is it just pure luck?
If i were in this boys situation, i would definitely feel like yes this is Gods way of blessing me. That there is a reason that i am suppose to be here because obviously God wanted me to. It would be hard and very emotional to go through this. Especially if the boy lost his family. So i would take it as a blessing more than anything else, how would you?
Wednesday, May 12, 2010
Tuesday, May 4, 2010
Strasburg
The Washington Nationals drafted Stephen Strasburg with the first pick of the 2009 MLB draft hoping that he would be the savior of their so far horrid franchise. Their was a lot of talk on whether the Nats would have him skip all of the farm system and go straight to the big leagues. This has been done maybe only once. They decided not to and start him in Double A ball. In his appearances there, he has been spectacular which makes us all think when will Stephen Strasburg be in the bigs?
I believe that Strasburg should definitely be up by now. I think he actually should have started in the bigs. i know that would have been a little far of a stretch but this team needs something to be excited about. His demand and velocity on his ball are like nothing we have seen before. Strasburg should be in the bigs now..what do you think?
I believe that Strasburg should definitely be up by now. I think he actually should have started in the bigs. i know that would have been a little far of a stretch but this team needs something to be excited about. His demand and velocity on his ball are like nothing we have seen before. Strasburg should be in the bigs now..what do you think?
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)